top of page
  • James Kislenko

MAJOR Quadruped Additions

As I approached my senior film at SCAD I got to choose what film pitch idea I wanted to join the team of and help develop. I ended up joining the film "ultramarine" wherein the most expressive character is a very stretchy, very stylized cat. I knew that if this film was to get done on time, I had to write some scripts to automate the quadruped rigging process.


MAJOR ADDITIONS:

  • Stretchy spine which also twists infinitely

  • Quadroped stretchy FK/IK Switch with foot setup.

  • Clavicle/shoulder blade setup.


Although I have not had time to assemble these scripts into a UI, below are the videos demoing the function of each script.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Facial Rigging Tools

As a part of my process for automating the rigging for my senior film, I also developed a script which would greatly increase the pace of...

About "Samovar"

WHAT: "Samovar" is an Autorig scripted in Python WHEN: This is an ongoing scripting project I continuously update between classes. It...

コメント


bottom of page