top of page
  • James Kislenko

About "Samovar"

WHAT: "Samovar" is an Autorig scripted in Python


WHEN: This is an ongoing scripting project I continuously update between classes. It will be published here, and on GitHub, when I feel that it is complete enough to be used by others.


WHY: This blog documents my progress on the script. The most updated functions of it will be displayed in my reels.


WHY THE NAME?: "Samovar" translates in many Slavic languages to mean "self-brewing". It refers to a giant teapot from which many people drink often at a gathering. I feel that this reflects both the function of my auto rig, and how I intend for it to eventually be used by many people.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Facial Rigging Tools

As a part of my process for automating the rigging for my senior film, I also developed a script which would greatly increase the pace of...

MAJOR Quadruped Additions

As I approached my senior film at SCAD I got to choose what film pitch idea I wanted to join the team of and help develop. I ended up...

Comments


bottom of page